Factory Reset to defaults

There are two versions of factory reset

  • Light factory reset which resets only the printer language selection. All the calibration data including the Live adjust Z remains intact. Even though the calibration data are still present and functional, the printer will prompt user once to run the Calibrate Z function (since 3.0.8 FW). This light factory reset is mainly used for resetting the printer before shipping out of the factory, and users are expected to select their language and run Calibrate Z after unpacking. 
  • Full factory reset which resets everything including all calibration data. After this reset, user is expected to go thru the calibration flow again, except setting the probe height. 

If you accidentally select unknown language and can't go back or plan to ship the printer to someone, use light factory reset.

If you experience random glitches after FW update or after printer upgrade, use full factory reset.

Light factory reset

  1. Press and release the reset button (marked X and positioned under the control knob on the LCD panel)
  2. Press and hold the control knob until you hear a beep
  3. Release the control knob

When done correctly, the printer LCD will show the language selection.

Full factory reset

Full reset procedure is bit more complex as doing it accidentally user needs to spend 20 minutes calibrating. 

  1. Press and release the reset button (marked X and positioned under the control knob on the LCD panel)
  2. Press and hold the control knob until you hear a beep
  3. Release the control knob
  4. Immediately press and hold the control knob until you hear a double beep
  5. Release the control knob

When done correctly, the printer LCD will show the language selection.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

Contact Support